Home | Blog | Browse Database | Contact Us | Download | Forums | History | Need Help?
Find  
IMPORTANT: Read the classification explanations BEFORE loading sites listed in this database (classification explanations).

Query: ehg-quantumcorp.hitbox.com
This site is currently listed in hpHosts
Host: ehg-quantumcorp.hitbox.com ( H )
Current IP*: 205.216.15.71 ( 144  H )
IP PTR: discard.2o7.net
ASN: 3561 205.216.0.0/16 SAVVIS-AS SAVVIS-AS3561
This hostname also resolves to the following IPs:
No additional IP's found

Database Record
IP On Record: 205.216.15.71 (144)
IPOR PTR: discard.2o7.net
ASN: 3561 205.216.0.0/16 SAVVIS-AS SAVVIS-AS3561
Added: Not recorded
Added By: hpHosts
Updated: 02-07-2012
Classification: EMD (What is this?)
* The Current IP is pulled in realtime so may differ from the IP we have on record.

MX records for: ehg-quantumcorp.hitbox.com
PRI Server IP Hostname
No records found
Classification Guide
Benign Low Risk Medium Risk High Risk
ATS | GRM | HFS | MMT | WRZ | PSH | HJK | FSA | EMD | EXP
Hint: Hover over each classification for additional information.

SiteAdvisor users
If you were referred here by a comment such as the following, on SiteAdvisor, please disregard it;

"According to http://www.hosts-file.net/ if you access this domain you risk to unwillingly download and install malicious software (virus, trojans, spyware, etc) that may damage your computer."

I'm sick to death of users such as Alexis Kauffman et al, that think it fun to mass-post comments such as the above.

These comments are NOT endorsed by me, nor are they in mosts cases, accurate (see the classification assigned to each domain).

Ref:
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/12/fyi-to-pharmalert-and-other-reviewers.html

Notes
Important:

Domain or netblock resolution query/problems?, please see;

http://hosts-file.net/?s=Help#ipresolve

Be advised, the matches shown in brackets next to the domain and IP (e.g. (10)), are fuzzy matches for the domain name (*domain.com), and /24 matches for the IP address.


Computer Emergency Response Team
The Computer Emergency Response Team for the [ COM ] TLD can be found at cert.org
The Computer Emergency Response Team for [ US ] can be reached at: soc AT us-cert.gov

Mini History
I've so far identified [ 3 ] records for this hostname, and [ 147 ] records for this IP

Warnings (What is this?)
WARNING: The IP PTR [ discard.2o7.net. ] does not resolve. This is considered very bad practice and contravines the RFC Standards. Most legit ISP's will have their PTR's resolve to an IP.

hpHosts Options
  1. BNET (/16) History
  2. BNET (/16) Matches
  3. CNET (/24) History
  4. CNET (/24) Matches
  5. IP (/32) History
  6. IP (/32) Matches
  1. Request removal
  2. Report related site(s)
  3. View WhoIs & Net-block information

Additional Options
  1. BFK Report

    1. Hostname Report
    2. IP Report

  2. Clean-MX Report

    Malware

    1. Hostname Report
    2. CNET Report
    3. IP Report

    Phishing

    1. Hostname Report
    2. CNET Report
    3. IP Report

  3. Google Report

    1. ASN Report
    2. Hostname Report
    3. IP Report

  4. Malc0de Report

    1. CNET Report
    2. Hostname Report
    3. IP Report

  5. FiRE Report

    1. ASN Report
  1. Malware Domain List Report

    1. ASN Report
    2. CNET Report
    3. Hostname Report
    4. IP Report

  2. RobTex Report

    1. ASN Report
    2. CNET Report
    3. Hostname Report
    4. IP Report

  3. ProjectHoneyPot Report
  4. SiteAdvisor Report
  5. SiteVet Report

    1. ASN Report
    2. Hostname Report
    3. IP Report

  6. Trusted Source Report
  7. Web of Trust Report
  8. Google Diagnostic
  9. Perform vURL lookup


More .... here and here
WhoIs Information:

Referred to: whois.melbourneit.com
By: whois.internic.net


Domain Name.......... hitbox.com
Creation Date........ 1997-05-02
Registration Date.... 2011-08-02
Expiry Date.......... 2014-05-04
Organisation Name.... Adobe Systems Incorporated
Organisation Address. 345 Park Avenue
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. San Jose
Organisation Address. 95110
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... DNS Admin
Admin Address........ 345 Park Avenue
Admin Address........
Admin Address........
Admin Address. San Jose
Admin Address........ 95110
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... dns-admin@adobe.com
Admin Phone.......... +1.4085366000
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ Domain Tech
Tech Address......... 550 East Timpanogos Circle
Tech Address.........
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Orem
Tech Address......... 84097
Tech Address......... UT
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... obu-dnstech@adobe.com
Tech Phone........... +801.7227000
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... ns1.omtrdc.net
Name Server.......... ns2.omtrdc.net




WhoIs server: whois.melbourneit.com

Cache temporarily disabled

Do you suspect the WhoIs information is fake? REPORT IT!

http://wdprs.internic.net/
Netblock Information:

#
# Query terms are ambiguous. The query is assumed to be:
# "n 205.216.15.71"
#
# Use "?" to get help.
#

#
# The following results may also be obtained via:
# http://whois.arin.net/rest/nets;q=205.216.15.71?showDetails=true&showARIN=false&ext=netref2
#

Omniture SAVV-S262627-2 (NET-205-216-15-64-1) 205.216.15.64 - 205.216.15.95
Savvis SAVVIS (NET-205-216-0-0-1) 205.216.0.0 - 205.217.223.255


#
# ARIN WHOIS data and services are subject to the Terms of Use
# available at: https://www.arin.net/whois_tou.html
#


This data has been pulled from the hpHosts cache

Technical stuff:

Main host query took me [ 1 ] seconds
Database query took me [ 6 ] seconds
IP PTR query took me [ 0 ] seconds
WhoIs query took me [ 1 ] seconds
Net-block query took me [ 3 ] seconds
MX query took me [ 0 ] seconds